Colorado ABA Finder
A teenager at a kitchen counter following a picture recipeIllustration

ABA therapy in Colorado for teenagers with Health First Colorado (Colorado Medicaid)

Health First Colorado's behavioral therapy benefit covers children and youth through age 20, but many ABA providers set their own upper age limit, so this page keeps the ones whose sites reach 13 or older.

The state counts members age 20 and under for this benefit. Providers do not all go that high. Some stop at 8 or 10; others serve into early adulthood. The cards below quote the age line from each site.

Teen ABA looks different from toddler ABA. It is less floor play and more daily living, routines, work and school skills, and handling frustration. Ask what a typical week looks like for a 15-year-old before you decide.

The featured provider and the 8 providers whose sites state it

Each card quotes the line and links the page it came from, read 18 October 2026. Ordered by Google reviews, then name. 3 more match but have no card yet; they are in the full list.

SoaringHigh ABA

Center and home, Denver, Colorado Springs, Pueblo

  • Comes to the home
  • Works in schools
  • Ages 2 to 21
  • No waitlist, says its site

Denver-metro and Front Range ABA at home, school and in the community for ages 2 to 21; accepts Health First Colorado.

Google 4.8 from 38 reviews

What the state and its site state, read 18 October 2026
  • State listCenter and home. Areas served: Denver, Colorado Springs, Pueblo. Other insurance listed by the state: Anthem Blue Cross/Blue Shield.
  • Ages2 to 21. “We provide ABA therapy for children and teens with Autism Spectrum Disorder, typically ages 2 through 21.” source
  • WhereIn the home, In schools, In the community. “We provide ABA therapy wherever your child needs support: at home, at school, in daycare, and in community settings.” source
  • Medicaid“We accept most major insurance plans including Aetna, Anthem, Cigna, UnitedHealthcare, and Health First Colorado.” source
  • WaitlistStates no waitlist. “Currently no waitlist!” source
  • GoogleGoogle 4.8 from 38 reviews, read 18 October 2026 source
  • Phone(303) 656-9818 (from the state list)

Autism Behavior Support

Center and home, In-Home Care - Pueblo, Aurora, Monument and more

  • Comes to the home
  • Has a center
  • Works in schools
  • Ages 2 to 21
  • Spanish

Colorado Springs clinic with in-home service to Pueblo, Aurora, Monument and Castle Rock; ages 2 to 21.

Google 3.7 from 35 reviews

What the state and its site state, read 18 October 2026
  • State listCenter and home. Areas served: In-Home Care - Pueblo, Aurora, Monument, and Castle Rock; Clinic Care - Colorado Springs area. Other insurance listed by the state: Tricare, Aetna, Cigna, United Healthcare. The state list spells the name "Autism Behavior Support, LLC".
  • Ages2 to 21. “We provide ABA therapy for children and adolescents ages 2-21.” source
  • WhereAt a center, In schools, In the home. “Structured therapy in our Colorado Springs clinic” source
  • MedicaidThe site does not name Health First Colorado or Medicaid; the state list does.
  • WaitlistNot stated on the site. Ask on the call.
  • Spanish“Bilingual professionals dedicated to your child's success” source
  • Clinical lead“Mary Ayala, M.ED, M.S., BCBA, LBA Owner / Clinical Director” source
  • GoogleGoogle 3.7 from 35 reviews, read 18 October 2026 source
  • Phone(254) 630-1578 (from the state list)

Action Behavior Centers

Center, Fort Collins, Loveland, Greeley and more

  • Comes to the home
  • Has a center
  • Ages 18 months to 13
  • No waitlist, says its site

Colorado centers (Denver, Fort Collins, Colorado Springs) plus in-home ABA; offers Medicaid in Colorado and states no waitlists.

Google 4.5 from 34 reviews

What the state and its site state, read 18 October 2026
  • State listCenter. Areas served: Fort Collins, Loveland, Greeley, Longmont, Brighton, Broomfield, Westminster, Green Valley Ranch, Aurora, Lakewood, Wheat Ridge, Arvada, Centennial, Central Park, Tallyn's Reach, Parker, Lone Tree, Highlands Ranch, Littleton, Castle Rock, and surrounding areas. The state list spells the name "Action Behavior Centers - ABA Therapy for Autism".
  • Ages18 months to 13. “Action Behavior Centers provides applied behavior analysis (ABA) therapy at home for children ages 18 months to 13 years diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder (ASD) .” source
  • WhereIn the home, At a center. “Our centers across Denver, Fort Collins, and Colorado Springs” source
  • Medicaid“We proudly offer Medicaid in Colorado for ABA services, and are also in-network with many major insurance plans, including:” source
  • WaitlistStates no waitlist. “We don’t have waitlists” source
  • Clinical lead“Board Certified Behavior Analysts ® (BCBAs ® ): Master’s-level clinicians who set individualized ABA therapy goals in close partnership with families.” source
  • GoogleGoogle 4.5 from 34 reviews, read 18 October 2026 source
  • Phone(720) 324-7600 (from the state list)

Behavior Services of the Rockies

In home, All of Colorado

  • Comes to the home
  • Ages 18 months to 18

Colorado ABA provider serving children 18 months to 18 years, including early intervention and school help.

Google 2.6 from 9 reviews

What the state and its site state, read 18 October 2026
  • State listIn home. Areas served: All of Colorado. Other insurance listed by the state: All private insurance Colorado plans, except Kaiser under the HIMAT legislation.
  • Ages18 months to 18. “We serve children from the ages of 18 months to 18 years old, including Early Intervention and help at school.” source
  • WhereNot stated on the site.
  • MedicaidThe site does not name Health First Colorado or Medicaid; the state list does.
  • WaitlistNot stated on the site. Ask on the call.
  • GoogleGoogle 2.6 from 9 reviews, read 18 October 2026 source
  • Phone(720) 837-2348 (from the state list)

Autism Care Plus

Center and home, Colorado Springs, Longmont, Manitou Springs and more

  • Comes to the home
  • Has a center
  • Works in schools
  • Ages 2 to 15

BCBA-owned provider with Colorado centers in Boulder, Pueblo and Colorado Springs; Colorado ages 2 to 15.

Google 4.4 from 7 reviews

What the state and its site state, read 18 October 2026
  • State listCenter and home. Areas served: Colorado Springs, Longmont, Manitou Springs, Superior, Eldorado Springs, Boulder, Pueblo, Pueblo West, Castle Rock, Monument, Fountain. Other insurance listed by the state: Anthem Blue Cross/Blue Shield CO, Aetna, UnitedHealth, Cigna, Aetna, Tricare NOTE: Please call if your insurance is not listed. The state list spells the name "Autism Care Plus: ABA Therapy".
  • Ages2 to 15. “👶 Ages Served: 2 Years to 15 Years” source
  • WhereIn the home, In schools, At a center, In the community. “whether that’s at home, in school, in the clinic, or out in the community.” source
  • MedicaidThe site does not name Health First Colorado or Medicaid; the state list does.
  • WaitlistNot stated on the site. Ask on the call.
  • Clinical lead“Autism Care Plus is owned by a BCBA, parent of a special need child” source
  • GoogleGoogle 4.4 from 7 reviews, read 18 October 2026 source
  • Phone(833) 666-2919 (from the state list)

Able Stars ABA

In home, Statewide

  • Comes to the home
  • Works in schools
  • Ages 1 to 21
  • Spanish

Colorado in-home and school-based ABA for ages 1 to 21, with a Denver office, telehealth and Spanish offered.

Google 5.0 from 4 reviews

What the state and its site state, read 18 October 2026
  • State listIn home. Areas served: Statewide. Other insurance listed by the state: All plans except Tricare.
  • Ages1 to 21. “In-Home ABA Therapy for Autism | Ages 1–21 | AbleStars ABA” source
  • WhereIn the home, In schools, By telehealth. “We offer comprehensive autism services throughout Colorado, including home-based and school-based ABA therapy.” source
  • Medicaid“Yes — ABA therapy is covered by most insurance plans, including Medicaid.” source
  • WaitlistNot stated on the site. Ask on the call.
  • Spanish“Now offering bilingual services! ABA therapy in English and Spanish—so every child and family feels understood and supported.” source
  • Clinical lead“Our Colorado BCBAs track meaningful progress daily.” source
  • GoogleGoogle 5.0 from 4 reviews, read 18 October 2026 source
  • Phone(303) 522-4004 (from the state list)

Autism West Behavioral Health Partners

Center and home, Denver, Jefferson, Douglas and more

  • Has a center
  • Ages 18 months to 13
  • Spanish

Denver-metro center-based ABA (Aurora, Thornton, Westminster) for ages 18 months to 13, with ADHD evaluations and Spanish support.

Google 5.0 from 4 reviews

What the state and its site state, read 18 October 2026
  • State listCenter and home. Areas served: Denver, Jefferson, Douglas, Adams, Arapahoe and El Paso Counties. Other insurance listed by the state: Aetna, Anthem Blue Cross/Blue Shield, Cigna, Denver Health, Kaiser Permanente, Optum/United Healthcare, TriWest. The state list spells the name "Autism West Behavioral Health Partners, Inc.".
  • Ages18 months to 13. “for pediatric ABA therapy, we work with ages as young as 18 months to 13 years old in our center based program.” source
  • WhereAt a center, By telehealth. “Aurora | Thornton | Westminster | Telehealth statewide in Colorado” source
  • Medicaid“We accept all major Commercial and Medicaid Insurances and Private Pay.” source
  • WaitlistNot stated on the site. Ask on the call.
  • Spanish“Yes! We offer select services and support in Spanish.” source
  • ADHD“ABA pediatric therapy, autism and ADHD evaluations for children, teens, adults and families” source
  • GoogleGoogle 5.0 from 4 reviews, read 18 October 2026 source
  • Phone(720) 634-9500 (from the state list)

Altara ABA Therapy

In home, Denver, Aurora, Lakewood and more

  • Comes to the home
  • Works in schools
  • Ages 2 to 18
  • No waitlist, says its site

ABA for ages 2 to 18 at home, school or telehealth; Colorado listed, accepts Medicaid, states no waitlist.

No Google listing found in the city search

What the state and its site state, read 18 October 2026
  • State listIn home. Areas served: Denver, Aurora, Lakewood, Englewood, Commerce City, Thornton, Broomfield, Northglenn, Arvada, Highlands Ranch, Westminster, Parker, Castle Rock, Centennial, Longmont, Boulder, Greeley. Other insurance listed by the state: United Health Care, Anthem Blue Cross/Blue Shield, Aetna, Cigna, Optum.
  • Ages2 to 18. “Servicing Kids Ages 2-18” source
  • WhereIn the home, In schools, By telehealth. “at home, in school, or via telehealth.” source
  • Medicaid“To make care accessible, we work closely with both Medicaid and a wide range of commercial insurance providers.” source
  • WaitlistStates no waitlist. “NO Waitlist!!!” source
  • GoogleNo Google listing found in the city search, read 18 October 2026 source
  • Phone(720) 590-8800 (from the state list)
Every provider that matches (11)

Matched on what the state list and the provider's own website state, read 18 October 2026.

ProviderSettingAreas served (state list, first three)PhoneSite
SoaringHigh ABABothDenver, Colorado Springs, Pueblo(303) 656-9818site
Autism Behavior SupportBothIn-Home Care - Pueblo, Aurora, Monument and 1 more(254) 630-1578site
Action Behavior CentersCenterFort Collins, Loveland, Greeley and 18 more(720) 324-7600site
Behavior Services of the RockiesHomeAll of Colorado(720) 837-2348site
Autism Care PlusBothColorado Springs, Longmont, Manitou Springs and 8 more(833) 666-2919site
A New Start ABAHomeDenver, surrounding areas, Boulder and 3 more(303) 970-6555site
Able Stars ABAHomeStatewide(303) 522-4004site
Autism West Behavioral Health PartnersBothDenver, Jefferson, Douglas and 3 more(720) 634-9500site
Altara ABA TherapyHomeDenver, Aurora, Lakewood and 14 more(720) 590-8800site
Attain ABAHomeAdams, Arapahoe, Boulder and 8 more(866) 625-4740site
Achieving Stars TherapyHomeStatewide(833) 666-3115site
A two-lane road through a Colorado mountain valley in autumn
Home-based providers drive to you. Ask how far each one goes. Illustration.

What to ask about a teen program

Ask who the technician will be and whether they have worked with teenagers. Ask whether sessions can happen in the community, at a job site or after school. Ask how the plan involves your teen's own goals, not only yours.

What a teenager's ABA plan usually covers

Daily living skills come first: cooking a meal, laundry, a phone, money, getting somewhere on a bus. Then social and communication goals for school and work, and a plan for the frustration that comes with being 15. A BCBA writes it with your teen in the room; a registered behavior technician works it in the kitchen, the store and the community, not only at a table.

The state's benefit is the same one younger children use, through age 20, with the same prior authorization and six-month renewals. What changes is the provider's own age range, and that's the number printed on each card above.

How to start ABA therapy in Colorado with Health First Colorado

Call a provider from the cards above. It assesses your child, writes the treatment plan and files the prior authorization request with Colorado Medicaid; an approved request covers up to six months of therapy sessions. You don't file anything, and no autism diagnosis is required when the therapy is medically necessary. The three steps, with who to call.

Pick your city

Every city page has the full state list for that place and the local facts: Denver, Colorado Springs, Aurora, Fort Collins, Lakewood, Boulder, Pueblo, Greeley, Longmont, Thornton.

Questions parents ask

Until what age does Health First Colorado cover ABA?

The state's caseload report counts members age 20 and under for the EPSDT benefit that behavioral therapy sits in. The provider's own age range is the practical limit, and it is printed on each card here.

Does a teenager need a new autism diagnosis?

No. The state page says no autism diagnosis is required when the therapy is medically necessary. A current assessment is still needed, because the provider files a prior authorization request for every six months of care.

How this list is made. Every provider here is on Colorado's own list of Health First Colorado behavioral therapy providers. We read that list and each provider's website on the date printed on the page and quote what they say. The featured provider is placed by arrangement and is held to the same facts as every other row. How we list providers.

Being on the state list means a provider is enrolled. It does not mean it has an opening. Photos are illustrations, not any provider's staff or families. This is not medical advice.